📔Billing & Subscription
Manage your plan and payment details, and see what happens when a trial or plan ends.
Your plan, subscription, and payment details can be managed from the Admin panel.
Details of the plans can be found here.
Only people with the Owner role can access Billing management.
Billing Management

Billing management will open in a new tab, where you can:
See your current Plan
Upgrade your Plan
Manage your subscription and payment details
View historic and upcoming payments
View audit log of billing events
Trials
All new organization accounts start with a 30-day free trial.
Once your trial expires your organization will need to select a plan before continuing to use Spreo. Until then the account is read-only.
The trial includes Jira, and up to 10 teams and 200 members. Single Sign-On and guests are not included in the trial.
Owners get a reminder email 7 days and 1 day before the trial ends.
You can only start a trial once per Account.
You can upgrade at any time while in the trial.
You can view all of our available plans here.
Manage Subscription
You'll find everything you need in the Billing screen. Change your subscription, update your details and view previous invoices.

Click on the 'Change' button to access additional options:

Change to a different plan will allow you to switch your billing frequency and adjust which plan your team uses:

For teams on the Business plan, you can use the change quantity option to add more teams to your plan:

Cancel your Plan
You can cancel your plan at any time. Your organization will remain on the paid plan until the end of your current billing period.
To cancel your Plan, follow these steps:
Open Billing from the Admin menu. It opens in a new tab. If you are on a legacy plan, go to Billing Management ⧉ instead.
Select 'Change' and then cancel from the options
Confirm cancellation
Return to your Billing Settings. You may need to refresh to see the updates.

What happens when you cancel
Your organization account will continue on your current plan for the time left in your subscription period.
After the end date, your account becomes read-only and its plan is shown as 'Closed'.
Nothing is deleted when your account is closed.
You can still access your account and all the boards within, in a read-only mode.
You cannot create, edit or export boards.
You can delete individual boards, delete teams, remove people, or delete the entire organization account.
If you wish to remove all your organization data from Spreo, you must delete the organization account in the Admin tools (linked to https://spreo.io/manage. Warning - deleting an organization is permanent.
Individual user profiles are not deleted when you delete a team or organization. Each individual must login and delete their own profile.
Read-only accounts
An account becomes read-only when its trial ends ('Expired'), its plan is cancelled ('Closed') or a payment fails ('Past Due'). While an account is read-only:
Boards open in view mode
You cannot create, edit or export boards
AI assistants connected through MCP stop working
Nothing is deleted
Failed payments
If a payment fails, the account is marked 'Past Due' and becomes read-only. You will see 'Your account is past due' with an 'Update Now' button, which takes you to update your payment. Full access returns once the payment goes through.
Last updated

