🔒Locking the layout
Lock objects, lock the whole layout, and use Super Lock to prevent accidental edits during a meeting.
Locking objects in your board is a great way to avoid accidental editing.
Lock individual objects
If you just want to lock a certain object, use the padlock icon when the object is selected. Locked objects will display an 'unlock' icon when selected.

Lock a multi-selection
To lock several objects at once, shift+click or shift+drag a multi-selection, then right-click the selection and choose Lock.

Lock Everything / Unlock Everything
If you want to lock or unlock everything, right-click on the board background any time to access the locking options.
In addition, Lock Layout is a shortcut to lock all layout objects on the board.

Lock the layout prompt when you start a meeting
Whenever you start a meeting as the host you will be presented with the option to lock the layout. This is a quick way to lock everything you have laid out on the board.

Super Lock
The Super Lock setting prevents accidental editing by setting locking preferences for everyone on the board. Super Lock is available when Meeting Mode is on.
You can choose who Super Lock is enabled for:
Nobody can unlock - locked objects stay locked for everyone, including hosts
Hosts can unlock - only meeting hosts can select and edit locked objects
Anyone can unlock - Super Lock is off
Quickly select all objects of the same type
To quickly select all objects of the same type, select an individual object and use the 3-dot menu to use the 'Select Others' function, or press Ctrl / Cmd + Shift + A. This selects every unlocked object of the same type in your current view, so zoom out first if you want to catch everything on the board.

Last updated

